Webinar

Success Criteria for Lifting, Shifting and Transforming Your Enterprise Data Warehouse

Logical Data Warehouse, EDW Modernization

Friday, July 21, 2017 | 9:30 am PT / 12:30 pm ET / 10 pm IST

Offloading enterprise mission-critical workloads from a legacy data warehouse to a logical data lake can be a daunting task. Scale, speed, cost and enterprise readiness are some of the top concerns of IT executives in their modernization initiative.

This webinar by Impetus CTO, Vineet Tyagi, can help you address these issues, provide a solution that can ensure the success of a migration process and transform the legacy EDW to a modern data warehouse. Join this webinar and learn how you can simplify and accelerate your EDW modernization initiative.

During this session we will cover the following:

  • The right strategy based on skills, use-case demands, platforms preferences and budgetary constraints
  • What parameters to consider when calculating effort / cost involved in moving workloads to big data warehouse
  • 5 key considerations before you kick start your migration initiative
  • Top 10 issues in manual migration of workloads to Big Data
  • How can automation help you move your workloads reliably and rapidly

Witness Our Automagical Solution With Your Data